Kubrick By Candlelight.jpg

Kubrick By Candlelight - Music From The Film

by Ewan Cowley & Joe Csibi

Music from the 2017 film Kubrick By Candlelight by David O’Reilly.

Original music and arrangements by Ewan Cowley & Joe Csibi.

Produced by Ewan Cowley & Joe Csibi.

Ewan Cowley - Keyboards, Guitar, Irish Whistles. Joe Csibi - Double Bass. Karen Dervan - Viola. Andy Reilly - Bodhran and Percussion. Oisin Thurlow - Concertina. Peadar O’Riada - Piano. Gavin Cowley - Vocal.

Recorded by Robert Scanlon at The Meadow, Delgany, Ireland. Additional recording by Ewan Cowley.


Emily (Single)

by Ewan Cowley feat. Edel Murphy

'Emily' is the latest release from Irish musician and producer Ewan Cowley. It features the voice of Dublin born singer and actress Edel Murphy. 

The song marks the 100th anniversary of Women’s Suffrage and the 105th anniversary of the death of suffragette Emily Wilding Davison. When protesting for women’s votes at the Epsom Derby in June 1913 she was knocked down by the King’s horse and died of her injuries a number of days later. The song also gives voice to Herbert Jones, the jockey involved in the tragedy. 

This recording is produced by Ewan Cowley and written by Ewan’s brother Noel Cowley, a singer/songwriter living in England with several solo EPs to his name and broadcast by BBC Radio 2.


released June 8, 2018 

Performed by Ewan Cowley and Edel Murphy

Ewan Cowley - Vocal, Guitars, Piano, Mandolin, Programming. 
Written by Noel Cowley 
©2018 N.Cowley/E.Cowley 
Produced by Ewan Cowley 
Mixed by Dave McCune 
Mastered by Madhu Kambamettu


  • 4:19
    Ewan Cowley feat. Edel Murphy
phonto (2).jpg

Whistling Wind (single)

by Ewan Cowley


Produced by Ewan Cowley

Ewan Cowley - Vocal, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Piano, Banjo
Karen Dervan - Violin
Lioba Petrie - Cello
String arrangement by Karen Dervan
Recorded and mixed by Ben Rawlins
Mastered by Madhu Kambamettu



Bluebonnet Spring EP

by Edel Murphy & Ewan Cowley

Produced by Ewan Cowley. 

©2016 IMRO

01 Gulf Coast Highway (J. Hooker/N. Griffith/D. Flowers) 
02 Songs Of Love (N. Hannon) 
03 Careless Hands (E. Murphy) 
04 Hard Times Come Again No More (Trad. Arr. E. Cowley/E. Murphy) 
05 The Rainbow Connection (P. Williams/K.Ascher) 

Edel Murphy - Vocal, Ukulele. 
Ewan Cowley - Vocal, Guitar, Piano, Bouzouki, Banjo. 
Joe Csibi - Double Bass ( 3, 5 ) Electric Bass ( 2 ) 
Dave McCune - Drums
Tommy Martin - Irish Flute
Lynda O'Connor - Violin
Eoghan O'Neill - Acoustic Bass ( 4 ) Electric Bass ( 1 ) 
Andrew Reilly - Bodhrán, Percussion

Mixed by Mark Murphy. 
Mastered by Andrew Boland. 
Recorded by Dave McCune at The Ventry, Dublin and Joe McGrath at Hellfire, Dublin. 
Additional U.S recording by Ewan Cowley in Tulsa OK, Lafayette LA and Memphis TN.